4.9

718 Reviews

92%
7%
1%
0%
0%
  • V
    vmr
    Modern JavaScript
    3 days ago

    Good overall course. Some github links did not work anymore and there was the occasional misspelling.

  • Avatar for Nathaniel Palmer
    Nathaniel Palmer
    React
    4 days ago

    While taking the course I felt I didn't get a whole lot of value from the project sections. I ended up mostly transcribing code from the video which was of limited learning value. I think it would have helped to make these sections more open-ended and set up clearer expectations for how they were intended to be worked through. Aside from the content I also ran into a few UX issues: - having to scroll to the bottom of the page to get to the "next lesson" button - no control over video size which made the content difficult to see when I couldn't play the video full-screen - no easy way to give feedback aside from review button at end of the course

  • Avatar for Jessica Duarte
    Jessica Duarte
    Modern JavaScript
    8 days ago

    I finally understand concepts that I've tried to understand before more times than I can count. I especially loved the lesson on prototypes and classes. And the modules lesson made so many things click for me!!! I love the analogies you use and examples. They make really difficult concepts super accessible. Now I just have to practice and really cement my knowledge. I especially love that I can review the written notes without having to re-watch all the videos. Thanks so much, Tyler!

  • Avatar for Brandon
    Brandon
    React Hooks
    11 days ago

    This was a great course. Top, bottom, left, right, this course covered everything you need to know. The popular repos app helped me to land my first React job this week.

  • A
    Andrii
    React Hooks
    11 days ago

    Amazing course, that gives your deeper understanding of api you use every day. If you want to be best at React, you're in the right place

  • RL
    Ryan Lin
    React
    11 days ago

    best course ever

  • E
    Einar
    React
    12 days ago

    An exellent starting point for developers interested in getting into React. Can't recommend it enough!

  • EN
    Elizabeth N.
    Modern JavaScript
    13 days ago

    I've found this course easier to digest. I think is better and also more comfortable when we don't see a black screen with lots of code all the time, but also see you explaining.

  • EN
    Elizabeth N.
    Advanced JavaScript
    13 days ago

    Great course! I loved the fact that you drive us through how to create things that would make JS easier to handle just to tell us at the end that actually exist already.

  • TK
    Toms Kedo
    React
    13 days ago

    Best course on REACT hands down. I have tried couple courses before and always felt the instructors didn't explain enough. Or when starting new topic instead of teaching it without context they start to apply it to big e-commerce project and you are left wondering how to implement new techniques in others projects. Thank you Tyler for this wonderful course, I still yet to start last project, I know I will have to reference back previous lessons to remind myself about concepts and syntax. However I finally feel I will be able to become a React developer. And I will definitely check out rest of courses too.